01286 871231
01286 871231
Book a room


Reviews

What our customers say

Listed are a small selection of reviews by our customers, visit our facebook page to read more

Reviewed 2 September 2020

Great service and great room for a family of 4 as our children were set off from our room with their own space, sleeping on bunk beds. Beds were super comfy and the room was super clean throughout. Towels and shower gel/shampoo were provided and...More

Date of visit: September 2020


Reviewed 27 August 2020

Just had a lovely food in the pad it was delicious, worth every penny and the staff is so kind every time I visit

Date of visit: August 2020



Used as a base for hiking Snowdon and visiting the surrounding area for a few days and we loved it. Breakfast was good value and the staff were friendly. Facilities in room all maintained and clean and the bed was comfy. Parking was ample and the location within Llanberis was perfect. Would happily return.

Date of visit: August 2020




Snowdon climb weekend

This hotel is in a brilliant location and the food is exceptional all round there breakfast is a full English with everything else self service.

There evening meals are also great there is a great choice on there menus and plenty on the plate when it arrives.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the staff the location and the hotel are all absolutely great and it’s in the perfect location for the start of your Snowdon experience.

Great stay and we will see you again very soon 👍👍👍

Andy ,Tracey , Holly and Tom and Pepsi the Labrador xxxxxx❤️

Jayne V wrote a review
Great hotel. Perfect location for a Snowdon walk.
Very dog friendly! All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Had a great meal in the restaurant and breakfast was freshly cooked to order.
We only stayed one night but would definitely recommend.
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019


Sonni Weissenberger

October 2016

Went for dinner yesterday and absolutely amazed with the refurb of this place. Looks stunning! Food is great, service is great, prices are great! All it needs is a few more customers :) If you are looking for somewhere to eat, pop in to the Padarn! Well worth a visit!

Melanie Davies

October 2016

I have today spent my 40th birthday having a meal here.. Our first time but not our last. What an amazing place.Food was fantasticService was fantasticPrice was fantasticThank you so much for an amazing birthday meal we will be back very soon

Jason Rawles

October 2016

Just had an AMAZING Sunday roast carvery. Amazing food, wonderful service, superb atmosphere and great price. Get yourself here pronto! Well done Lesley and team.

Laura Roberts

September 2016

Gorgeous meal at in the movie themed restaurant at the Padarn Hotel. Very friendly service and high quality food. Would recommend a visit. Really good that they serve food until 10pm useful if you've been out on the mountains and rare for a rural area!

Robert Bridle

September 2016

Lovely food and nice portion sizes. Nice atmosphere, staff are lovely

Chevonne Schofield

September 2016

Visited here for Lunch 28/09/2016. Food was amazing. All cooked fresh. Staff are lovely we were given such a lovely greeting. Will be bringing the kids next time we return

Heather Jones

July 2016

I spent a fabulous time here on Saturday afternoon (my preferred alternative to climbing Snowdon!). The decor in the bar is wonderfully unique and the ladies' toilets are the prettiest I have ever seen! It is clear that a lot of thought has gone into the decor. There was lots of outside seating and a choice of tables with sun shades or without. The staff were so friendly and welcoming-even carrying our drinks outside for us. I would happily forgo another mountain climb to spend a relaxed afternoon in the sun here!

Rachael Phoenix

July 2016

Went there for the first time and Loved it! The staff were all so welcoming and even though it was so busy they served us quickly and were so kind and made a fuss of my elderly dog and brought him water! The decor is funky and truly represents Llanberis! Lovely and clean too! Finally somewhere to go on my day off in the evening! Can't wait to go back