01286 871231
01286 871231
Book a room


Reviews

What our customers say

Listed are a small selection of reviews by our customers, visit our facebook page to read more


Review Aug 2021

After a busy day walking we came across the Padarn restaurant. The waitresses were absolutely lovely, very kind and pleasant. The restaurant was clean and welcoming. The food was delicious and was quickly delivered. I highly recommend spending some time here, you are made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2021


Review 2 Sept, 2021

Popped in for a lite bite in the afternoon. Sat in the garden watching the sheep grazing the football pitch, with a wonderful view of the mountains. Staff were really friendly and the cheese board ideal with a glass or two of Pinot.
Date of stay: August 2021

Review Aug 2021

Stayed here when walking up Snowden with two friends and my dog. We stayed in a family room . The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. My dog could go in dining room and there were no problems. The family room was in two parts so a twin room and then a small room with bunk beds . This was great as the dog could not wander as he was in the small bit with me and I could shut him off from my friends in the twin section. Far better than we expected for the money. Stayed for Dinner and Breakfast. Both meals were very good.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Dog friendly family rooms available

Laura Roberts

September 2016

Gorgeous meal at in the movie themed restaurant at the Padarn Hotel. Very friendly service and high quality food. Would recommend a visit. Really good that they serve food until 10pm useful if you've been out on the mountains and rare for a rural area!

Robert Bridle

September 2016

Lovely food and nice portion sizes. Nice atmosphere, staff are lovely

Chevonne Schofield

September 2016

Visited here for Lunch 28/09/2016. Food was amazing. All cooked fresh. Staff are lovely we were given such a lovely greeting. Will be bringing the kids next time we return

Heather Jones

July 2016

I spent a fabulous time here on Saturday afternoon (my preferred alternative to climbing Snowdon!). The decor in the bar is wonderfully unique and the ladies' toilets are the prettiest I have ever seen! It is clear that a lot of thought has gone into the decor. There was lots of outside seating and a choice of tables with sun shades or without. The staff were so friendly and welcoming-even carrying our drinks outside for us. I would happily forgo another mountain climb to spend a relaxed afternoon in the sun here!

Rachael Phoenix

July 2016

Went there for the first time and Loved it! The staff were all so welcoming and even though it was so busy they served us quickly and were so kind and made a fuss of my elderly dog and brought him water! The decor is funky and truly represents Llanberis! Lovely and clean too! Finally somewhere to go on my day off in the evening! Can't wait to go back